Support › MB Frontend Submission › Confirmation Before Delete on front end form submission?
Is there a way to add a confirmation message like "Are you sure you want to delete this post?" after a user clicks the delete button, but before the post actually gets deleted?
There is always a confirmation box before deleting a post in the user posts dashboard page, please see my screen record
Could you please check it again?
Hey Long, I'm using a shortcode to display the post fields. Like this:
[mb_frontend_form id="liaison_record_metabox" allow_delete="true" delete_confirmation="Your post has been deleted." edit="true" post_fields="title" label_title="Title"]
The user can delete their posts in the user posts dashboard page within the confirmation box, please follow this documentation to set up this page
The client doesn't want to use the user posts dashboard. We'd like to be able to delete the post from the post edit screen, which is working, but I'd like to ask for confirmation. Here's an image of the view I'm trying to work with.
View post on imgur.com
Thanks for the idea, I've created a feature request for the developer team to support confirmation box when clicking the button delete in the post edit screen.
Please keep the plugin up to date and have a nice day.
Just curious. Any progress on this? Thanks!
This feature is included in the latest version of MB AIO v1.11.7 or MB Frontend Submission v3.0.0. Please update the plugin Meta Box and all the extensions to check the new feature.
Awesome! Thank you!